Ntataise Network

Ntataise Map

Free State
1. Ntataise
(Parys, Vredefort, Rammulotsi, Bothaville,
Welkom, Steynsrus, Kroonstad, Edenville and North West province)
2. Lesedi Educare Association
(Western, Central, Central-Eastern, South-Western, Southern, South-Eastern Free State, Sterkspruit, Aliwal North (Eastern Cape) and towns along the southern
Free State/Eastern Cape Border)
3. Ntsoanatsatsi Educare Trust
(Maluti-a-Phofung Municipality which covers QwaQwa, Kestel and Harrismith)
4. Realeboga-Bakubung Training &
Development Agency 

(Thaba Nchu, Botshabelo, Ladybrand)  
5. Tshepang Educare Trust
(Senekal, Rosendal, Fouriesburg, Ficksburg,
Bethlehem, Reitz, Clarens, Petrus Steyn, Lindley, Paul Roux, Qwa-Qwa, Harrismith, Clocolan, Marquard and Warden
6. Education Africa 
(Protea Glen and surrounds, Soweto)
7. Greater Soweto Association for Early
Childhood Development

(Gauteng, Soweto and its informal settlements)

Katlehong Early Learning Resource
Unit (KELRU)

(Kathorus area which includes Thokoza,
Vosloorus, Daveyton, Tsakane,  KwaThemba and

9. Safe and Sound Learning Association
(Ekurhuleni and Johannesburg metros)
KwaZulu Natal
Natal Early Learning Resource Unit (NELRU)
(Nelspruit, Komatipoort,
11. Kuyasa Development Organisation
(Uthukela, Amamjuba, Zululand and Alfred Duma)
12. Golang Kulani Early Learning Centre
(Mopani District in Greater Tzaneen, Maruleng and Letaba Municipalities)
13.  Khanimamba Training & Resource

(Mopani, Vhembe, Capricorn and Waterberg District
14. Thukakgaladi
(Mankweng area. Polokwane  municipality,
Capricorn district) 
15. Thušanang Trust
(Capricorn, Mopani and Vhembe Districts ofLimpopo)
16. Masakane Trust
(Standerton, Greylingstad, Embalenhle, Bethal,
Morgenzon, Perdekop, Amersfoort, Pietretief,
Daggakraal, Ermelo)
17. Siyathuthuka Nursery School Project
(Eastern Highveld – Devon, Delmas, Balfour, Kriel,
Cluwer, Leandra, Kinross and Embalenhle)
18. Sithuthukile Trust
Middelburg, Emalahleni, Hendrina, Ogies,
Bronkhorstspruit, Kwamhlanga, Siyabuswa, Tjakastad
and Roossenekaal) 
19. Ntataise Lowveld
(Nelspruit, Komatipoort, Kanyamazane)
Northern Cape
20. Custoda Trust
(Ulco, Delportshoop, Barkley West, De Aar,Kimberley)
North West
21. Royal Bafokeng Institute

Latest News

More than 100 ECD practitioners obtain a level 4 qualification during a pandemic, thanks to Ntataise

The Covid-19 pandemic has exacerbated socio-economic ills, unemployment, and affordability for many within the country. While some lost jobs, others have lost hope of any formal employment in these current times. However, despite these challenges, not-for-profit organisation (NPO), Ntataise, celebrates the passion and resilience of 125 young people to change their story and contribute positively to the economic efforts of the country, even at this time.


Ntataise and its Network aim to shape children's beliefs and attitudes regarding gender equality

Ntataise has long been seen as a pioneer in the Early Childhood Development sector. Founded in 1980, it has for more than 40 years worked to help women in disadvantaged, primarily rural communities gain the knowledge and skills they need to establish effective and sustainable ECD programmes for the children in their care.


2020 Ntataise Annual Report

2020 was a year of unprecedented challenges. However also a year of extraordinary achievement for Ntataise, as together with our Network we faced a crisis head on and emerged even more resilient. The continued support and input of Ntataise’s Board of Trustees, Network members, Funders, and partners, including government, made this possible